Previous Events

Building in London

Guernsey: Wednesday 16th May 7.30pm

Jersey: Thursday 17th May 8.00pm


Lessons of Chernobyl

Guernsey: Wednesday 13th June 7.30pm

Jersey: Thursday 14th June 8.00pm


Electric Vehicle Talk & Information Evening

Guernsey: Wednesday 18th July 7.30pm


Alderney Breakwater

Guernsey: Thursday 5th July 7.30pm

Jersey: Wednesday 4th July 8.00pm


Maintaining the UK nuclear submarine fleet

Guernsey: Wednesday 19th September 7.30pm, The Princess Royal Centre for Performing Arts

Jersey: Thursday 20th September 8.00pm, Pomme D’Or Hotel


Driverless Cars

Guernsey: Wednesday 17th October 7.30pm, The Princess Royal Centre for Performing Arts

Jersey: Thursday 18th October 8.00pm, Pomme D’Or Hotel


Why the Earth developed into a crucible of life and Venus into a hostile wasteland

Guernsey: Wednesday 14th November 7.30pm, The Princess Royal Centre for Performing Arts

Jersey: Thursday 15th November 8.00pm, Pomme D’Or Hotel


The Magic of Engineering

Guernsey: Wednesday 6th February 7.30pm, Les Cotils Hotel

Jersey: Thursday 7th February 8.00pm, Pomme D’Or Hotel


Moving the River Taw: Colleton Mill

Guernsey: Wednesday 13th March 7.30pm, Les Cotils Hotel

Jersey: Thursday 14th March 8.00pm, Pomme D’Or Hotel


The Engineers of the Roman Army

Guernsey: Wednesday 3rd April 7.30pm, Les Cotils Hotel

Jersey: Thursday 4th April 8.00pm, Pomme D’Or Hotel


Plastics – Solution for sand, sea and all that’s in between

Guernsey: Wednesday 22nd May 7.30pm, Les Cotils Hotel

Jersey: Thursday 23rd May 8.00pm, Pomme D’Or Hotel


Power from Poo

Guernsey: Wednesday 19th June 7.30pm, Les Cotils Hotel

Jersey: Thursday 20th June 8.00pm, Pomme D’Or Hotel


Effects of Climate Change to Jersey Coastline

Jersey: Thursday 11th July 8.00pm, Pomme D’Or Hotel


Bloodhound SSC

Guernsey: Wednesday 18th September 7.30pm, Les Cotils Hotel

Jersey: Thursday 19th September 8.00pm, Pomme D’Or Hotel


Clifton Suspension Bridge

Guernsey: Wednesday 16th October 7.30pm, Les Cotils Hotel

Jersey: Thursday 17th October 8.00pm, Pomme D’Or Hotel


Atlantis Alderney Tidal Energy Project

Guernsey: Wednesday 13th November 7.30pm, Les Cotils Hotel

Jersey: Thursday 14th November 8.00pm, Pomme D’Or Hotel


Protecting the Flyde Coast

Guernsey: Wednesday 26th February 7.30pm, Les Cotils Hotel

Jersey: Thursday 27th February 8.00pm, Pomme D’Or Hotel


Designing AI Systems for Humans

Guernsey and Jersey: Wednesday 16th September 7.30pm, Zoom


Creating and Maintaining a Modern Infrastructure

Guernsey: Wednesday 21st October 7.30pm, Les Cotils Hotel or Zoom

Jersey: Wednesday 21st October 7.30pm, Zoom


V&A Museum

Guernsey: Wednesday 18th November 7.30pm, Les Cotils Hotel or Zoom

Jersey: Wednesday 18th November 7.30pm, Zoom


Drones in Construction

Guernsey: Wednesday 24th February 7.30pm, Les Cotils Hotel or Online

Jersey: Wednesday 24th February 7.30pm, Online


Racing Hovercraft Design and Manufacture

Guernsey: Wednesday 24th March 7.30pm, Les Cotils Hotel or Online

Jersey: Wednesday 24th March 7.30pm, Online


The Louvre Abu Dhabi – Engineering and Icon

Guernsey: Wednesday 28th April 7.30pm, Les Cotils Hotel or Online

Jersey: Wednesday 28th April 7.30pm, Online


Passivhaus – The Most Energy Efficient Buildings in the World

Guernsey: Wednesday 26th May 7.30pm, Les Cotils Hotel or Online

Jersey: Wednesday 26th May 7.30pm, Pomme D’Or Hotel or Online


31 Years of the Hubble Space Telescope

Guernsey: Wednesday 23rd June 7.30pm, Les Cotils Hotel or Online

Jersey: Wednesday 23rd June 7.30pm, Online


search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close